

ABLE re-elects G S Krishnan as President for 2024 -2026

01 April 2024 | News

Krishnan will head a 14-member governing body that is elected for a two -year term, during the recently held elections

G S Krishnan, President of the Association of Biotechnology Led Enterprises (ABLE) has been re-elected for another two-year term from April 2024 - 2026, as the head of India's leading biotech industry organisation.

Krishnan, with three decades of experience in the Bio Industrial sector, currently - Director, external stakeholder relations at Danish biotech company, Novonesis and Independent Consultant/Advisor to various Biotech companies, assumed ABLE president's role in April 2021.

Krishnan will head a 14-member governing body that is elected for a two -year term, during the recently held elections. The other office bearers will be: Vice President- Dr Deepanwita Chattopadhyay, Chairperson of IKP, Hyderabad; General Secretary- Dr Ezhil Subbian, co-founder and CEO, String Bio, Bangalore and Treasurer- Ravi Bhola, senior Partner, K&S Partners, Bangalore. Dr Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw, will continue as the association's honorary non-executive chairperson.

Elected members of the ABLE Governing Body for 2024-26 are: 1. Dr Ashvini Shete, Strategy & Technology Lead - Renewable Chemicals & Materials, Praj Industries; 2. Dr B N Manohar, MD & CEO, Stempeutics Research; 3. Dr Jayashree Aiyar, VP and Head Discovery Biology, Syngene International; 4. Krishna Kalyan T. D., Executive Director & COO, Laurus Bio; 5. Dr Sandeep Nilkanth Athalye, Chief Development Officer, Biocon Biologics; 6. Sanjeev Balahall Neelappa, Managing Director, Yokogawa Technology Solutions India; 7. Dr S. Shriram, Senior Vice President, Jananom; 8. Sowmya Lakshmi

Balendiran, Co-Founder & Chief Business Officer, Sea6 Energy; 9. Dr Vasan Sambandamurthy, Senior Vice President - Global Strategy, Bugworks Research Inc; and 10. Venkat Kamalakar Bundla, Managing Director, Garphi Biosciences.

The Council is currently chaired by Dr P M Murali, Founder of Jananom. The other members are- Dr Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw, Executive Chairperson and Founder of Biocon and Biocon Biologics; Dr K K Narayanan, Founder & Director, Sthayika Seeds; Dr Vijay Chandru, Co-founder & Director - Strand Life Sciences and Shrikumar Suryanarayan, CMD, Sea6 Energy.