

12th Bengaluru India Nano kickstarts

07 March 2022 | News

The focal theme for the summit is 'Nanotech for Sustainable Future'



12th Bengaluru India Nano was inaugurated by Basavaraj S Bommai, Chief Minister, Karnataka. The three-day event is being organised in the virtual version by the Department of Electronics, Information Technology, Biotechnology, and Science & Technology, Government of Karnataka, KSTePS and JNCASR from March 7-9.

The event was presided over by Prof CNR Rao, FRS Chairman, Vision Group of Nanotechnology, Government of Karnataka, National Research Professor & Linus Pauling Research Professor, Honorary President, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Bengaluru. Dr CN Ashwath Narayan, Minister for Electronics, IT, Bt and S&T, Higher Education, Skill Development, Entrepreneurship & Livelihood, Government of Karnataka; Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Minister of State for Electronics and Information Technology, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India and others.

Prof CNR Rao Bengaluru India Nano Science Award was presented to Prof S Swaminathan, Dean, Planning & Development, Director, Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials, SASTRA Deemed University, India.

With the focal theme 'Nanotech for Sustainable Future' the summit has witnessed the participation of over 2500 registered delegates. The event consists of a multi-track conference where 75 national and international speakers deliver lectures over 25 sessions focusing on the application of nanotechnology across various sectors.

The event has stellar plenary speakers which include Prof Federico Capasso, Harvard University, USA; Prof Xiaodong Chen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore and Prof Peidong Yang, University of California, USA and Prof S Swaminathan, SASTRA Deemed University, India to name.