

Suryanarayan takes charge as ABLE President

05 April 2018 | News

The new Executive Council of ABLE comprises of Shrikumar Suryanarayan (Sea6Energy) as President, G S Krishnan (Novozymes South Asia) as Vice President, Dr Goutam Das (Goutam Das Consultancy) as General Secretary, and Dr Anand Anandkumar (Bugworks Research) as Treasurer.



A new team of elected Executive Council, led by Mr Shrikumar Suryanarayan, chairman of Sea6Energy, as President has taken charge at the Association of Biotechnology Led Enterprises (ABLE) on April 1, 2018. Biocon and ABLE's Founder, Dr. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw will continue to play the role of Non-executive Chairperson of ABLE. A new logo is also being designed to add up to the changes.

Prior to this role, Suryanarayan was the vice president of the organization for the past three years and has been associated with ABLE for a long time, starting as Honorary Director-General, nearly 10 years ago. A former R&D head of Biocon, Mr Suryanarayan is currently the chairman of startup, Sea6Energy, a prominent company in the field of Biostimulants and biofuels, based in Bengaluru and operations in Indonesia.

"Biotechnology touches many important sectors of our economy and has a major role to play in improving the prosperity and health of the people of our country. ABLE will continue its role to facilitate the development of this sector and to work with the government to ensure that India can become a world leader in this important sector," said the new ABLE President, Mr Suryanarayan.

The new Executive Council of ABLE comprises of Shrikumar Suryanarayan (Sea6Energy) as President, G S Krishnan (Novozymes South Asia) as Vice President, Dr Goutam Das (Goutam Das Consultancy) as General Secretary, and Dr Anand Anandkumar (Bugworks Research) as Treasurer.

The other EC members include Dr K K Narayanan (ex-President, ABLE), Dr P M Murali, (Evolva Biotech & ex-president, ABLE), Dr Vijay Chandru (Strand Life Sciences & ex-President ABLE), Dr Raja Mugasimangalam (Genotypic Technologies), Sujay Shetty (PWC), Ravi Bhola (KNS Partners), Dr Shriram Ragavan (Evolva Biotech) and Dr Jayashree Aiyar (Syngene International).